Upstate Secessionists: Divide New York State


New York state secessionists are once again pushing for New York to be divided into a two or three part state. The movement is pretty small but has gained some attention after the election where dems are poised to gain control on the state senate. 

Divide NYS is critical of the downstate-focused government and is asking for supporters to press town and county officials to sign a resolution to create "New Amsterdam." 

Governor Cuomo, who won his re-election bid only won six out of 50 counties Upstate: Albany, Erie, Monroe, Onondaga, Tompkins and Ulster. Four of these counties are home to the state's big Upstate cities: Albany, Buffalo, Rochester and Syracuse.

However, Republican Marc Molinaro carried 44 counties Upstate, plus three Downstate counties: Dutchess County, Orange County and Putnam County.

You can see the secessionists plan here.

Photo: Twitter

Chuck and Kelly

Chuck and Kelly

Want to know more about Chuck and Kelly? Get their official bio, social pages & more on News Radio 810 & 103.1 WGY! Read more


Content Goes Here