Rock N Roll Hall of Fame Announces 2019 Inductees

The 2019 Rock N Roll Hall of Fame Inductees have been announced. From 15 nominees, the six artists that will be inducted are:

  • The Cure
  • Def Leppard
  • Janet Jackson
  • Stevie Nicks
  • Radiohead
  • Roxy Music
  • The Zombies

Def Leppard, Roxy Music and Stevie Nicks' were nominated for the first time, though Nicks is already in the HOF with Fleetwood Mac. The Cure and Radiohead were nominated for the second time. Janet Jackson was nominated for the third time and The Zombies were nominated for the fourth. 

Not making this year's cut is Devo, John Prine, Kraftwerk, MC5, Rage Against The Machine, Rufus & Chaka Khan, Todd Rundfren and LL Cool J, who has been nominated five times.

The induction will take place March 29 in Brooklyn, New York and HBO will set a date for a later broadcast. 

The Rock N Roll Hall of Fame has had 323 inductees since 1986, including 220 performers, 33 "early inflencers" and 34 non-performers. 

Photo: Getty Images

Chuck and Kelly

Chuck and Kelly

Want to know more about Chuck and Kelly? Get their official bio, social pages & more on News Radio 810 & 103.1 WGY! Read more


Content Goes Here