Travelers from States with High COVID-19 Infection Rates Must Quarantine

Photo: Getty Images

Governor Cuomo was joined by New Jersey Governor Phil Murphy and Connecticut Governor Ned Lamont Wednesday to announce a joint travel advisory for out-of-state travelers. Any traveler from a state that has an infection rate of above 10% of the total population will have to quarantine for 14 days.

As of today states above that rate are Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, Washington, Utah and Texas.

In addition, the governor said five regions are on track to enter Phase Four on Friday, but malls, movie theaters or gyms won't be able to reopen as they study the effects of COVID-19. In addition, Phase Four will include increasing indoor religious gatherings up from 25-percent capacity to 33-percent and social gatherings can increase from 25 people to up-to-50-people.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content