New York Adds Three More States To COVID-19 Quarantine List

Photo: Getty Images

Officials in New York, Connecticut and New Jersey are adding three more states to their COVID-19 quarantine list, calling on anyone traveling from Delaware, Oklahoma, and Kansas to self-quarantine for 14-days. All three states' governors released statements explaining the reported level-of-spread in other states is driving their decision making.

In total, 19 states are now listed on the quarantine list for New York, Connecticut and New Jersey. During the 14-day period of self-quarantine, individuals are advised to only leave their homes for food, other essential items, or to seek medical care.

The full, updated list of states on the travel advisory is below:

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Kansas
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi 
  • North Carolina
  • Nevada
  • Oklahoma
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content